Beauty Empties – July

I know that it’s already August, but my July empties took me right to the end of the month. Quite simply, I liked these products enough to use them to the end of the bottle/tube/tub.

Daisy, by Marc Jacobs

The first one isn’t particularly a July empty as it has taken me a while to empty it, unless I wanted to make everyone pass out with an overpoweringย perfume. Daisy by Marc Jacobs is just such a beautiful scent, it’s super subtle but really girly and makes me feel fresh when I wear it. (I mean doesn’t everyone love smelling fresh?) I have quite a lot of perfumes as I haven’t quite found my signature scent but I feel like my perfume changes with the seasons and my mood.

This is the description of the perfume on Debenhams website and I find it quite accurate.

‘Daisy Eau So Fresh’ Eau so fresh is the spirited new version of the original ‘Daisy Eau So Fresh’. It transports you to a place that is happy and sunny exuding a youthful spirit with a positively fresh and charmingly simple feeling. ‘Daisy Eau So Fresh’ Eau so fresh excites the senses bringing the feeling of happiness and contentment. It is bright, elegant and full of charm. Lose yourself in a field of flowers with ‘Daisy Eau So Fresh’ Eau so fresh.

Garnier Micellar Water

The next one is my Micellar water, I’ve spoken about this before and I’m speaking about it again, I use this every single day, as my evening cleanser. It takes off makeup like a dream and does a pretty good job of cleaning my face (I don’t use soap on my face, it dries out the skin). After this, I apply my moisturiser and head to bed. I find it’s really good to use before makeup application to take off any bits of dirt you really don’t want to trap under foundation. I’ve also found that this one doesn’t dry out my skin like other micellar waters have.

Loreal Infallible 24 hour matte foundation

This took me longer than a month to empty however it finished this July. I found that this foundation really complimented my skin tone, it was super full coverage and went on quite nicely. I would recommend using a beauty blender or other preferred makeup sponge to apply this foundation as I found using a brush left little stripes in the foundation. Overall I think this is a really great foundation and I would definitely buy it again. I am currently testing out another one at the moment though. (I will let you know my thoughts on it when I’ve used it enough)

Final Thoughts

Well, that’s it for July they were the products that I used all of or finished this month. I know they aren’t all beauty related but they make you feel good. Overall, I would recommend any of these products to a friend so I would recommend them to you guys.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a lovely day!

3 thoughts on “Beauty Empties – July

Leave a Reply

